Mels Coffee Addiction

Coffee, with an attitude, a lttle sarcasm, alot of humor, some motivation, splash of encouragement, and tons of faith!!

Coffee Shop

on August 9, 2012

One of the reasons I was in the coffee business was, because of the customers.. I loved them… Every morning, bright and early, I would look forward to seeing my customers, people who were passionate and desperate about coffee.. When I worked, I not only gave them their coffee, but a warm greeting.. “Hi, how are you today?”…I remember some saying, wow!! no one has asked me that before… But I asked and I cared.. Not just to brush them off and go to the next guest, which I called them….I also gave eye contact… You engage by doing so… Customers take you seriously and professionally..

Then when leaving, I always said, Have a nice day… Wow! They were even more startled after that.. That is how I was and trained my staff to be.. People pay alot for coffee .. They deserve to be treated well.. And without them, we don’t have paychecks… It’s just a way of looking at things.. perspective….,

Ohhhh, the coffee days.. it’s been almost 2 years since I worked in coffee… I miss it at times.. But, my FB coffee page, and blog, has made up for it… Who knows what the future holds!!!!

Looking forward to going to my favorite coffee shop… soon!!!!Image

Leave a Reply

Living Well Mom

Everyday ideas for healthy living. Realistic inspiration for real moms.

Reflections of Grace Blog

Transforming Lives, One Life At a Time

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Mels Coffee Addiction

Coffee, with an attitude, a lttle sarcasm, alot of humor, some motivation, splash of encouragement, and tons of faith!!

