Mels Coffee Addiction

Coffee, with an attitude, a lttle sarcasm, alot of humor, some motivation, splash of encouragement, and tons of faith!!

About Me

on August 18, 2012

You are probably asking yourself………… Who is this coffee lady??? Why does she love      coffee so much and on top of that, funny and inspirational, and likes people too???

Well. this is the real scoop…. “I’m spilling the beans”… lol

I have loved coffee my whole life… Can’t remember when I didn’t….. Wait… maybe when I was very little, maybe four or five years old…….I grew up in a pastors’ home, with a mother, who was a fantastic cook, from her Pa Dutch background.. Along with the great cooking, there was coffee… I learned right away that it would be a huge part of my life and that I need it too.

As the years went by, coffee was part of my life… a ritual… I can truly say, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that I am a coffee addict…. I eat, breathe and sleep coffee…

If you read my background, you will see that I eventually got into the coffee field…..

I will never forget pulling my first shot of espresso and all the coffee experiences over the twelve years..

More of spilling the beans………………I am happily married, a mother of four girls, and currently am a caregiver for my mother, who unfortunately has Alzheimer’s…. I can empathize with domestic violence, losing a child, divorce, cancer, and now Alzheimer’s…

Throughout my life, I have used humor as a way of coping with circumstances that hurt alot… My people personality is God-given, and He has also given me a spirit of compassion and helping others…. I have to give back… It’s who I am… I also believe strongly, that we are called as believers, to care about others, and be compassionate… So many are hurting and fighting hard battles… I know.. I’ve been there.

I have a random, quirky way about me.. I get these off the wall, funny lines that come to mind, and I have to share them… English and creative writing were my favorite subjects in school…. I would love to write a book.. One day I will… Mark my words…

Even though it has been years since doing so, I play the piano and sing too… I grew up playing and singing in my Dad’s churches, as well as in worship groups and bands in different churches, over the years… People know me from churches and mostly from the coffee places I have worked at….

There is no stranger to me, and I enjoy talking to people… But I will also will say….. “Don’t mistake my kindness for weakness”…. That I am not.

Hope you enjoy my blog and my Facebook page… Thanks for reading!!

Melody

3 responses to “About Me

  1. […] Posted by melscoffeeaddiction in Blog and tagged with coffee, cooking, Food August 18, 2012 About The Coffee Lady. Share this:MoreEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  2. Dixie says:

    Hey girl!! Great post and good writing….looking for that book one day as your journey continues!! My first memory of you is you sitting behind the piano singing with the most deep melodic voice I have ever heard. I have always loved your voice and dont’ know that I ever told you that…..Blessings!!!

    • Thanks Dixie… Like you, I find peace thru writing.. Something I have always done.. I appreciate all the times you have helped me and listened… Thank you for your friendship thru the years… I’m very excited about your new book… Can’t wait to read it!!!

      Talk soon… Love, Mel

Leave a Reply

Living Well Mom

Everyday ideas for healthy living. Realistic inspiration for real moms.

Reflections of Grace Blog

Transforming Lives, One Life At a Time

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Mels Coffee Addiction

Coffee, with an attitude, a lttle sarcasm, alot of humor, some motivation, splash of encouragement, and tons of faith!!

